Calendar

Dunstan High School Upcoming Event Calendar

Filter Events:

July May

June 2021

SMTWTFS
 
1
Assessment for Learning Grades entered for year 9-10 (core subjects)
2
Assessment for Learning Grades entered for year 9-10 (core subjects)
Otago/Southland Relays - Milton
3
Assessment for Learning Grades entered for year 9-10 (core subjects)
13OE Creek Crossing Assessment
Martin O'Connor Auto Mechanic Career Talk
Meeting for all students going to Careers Expo on June 9th
Ngā Manu Kōrero
4
Assessment for Learning Grades entered for year 9-10 (core subjects)
Ngā Manu Kōrero
5
Queenstown Music Festival - Dunstanza
7
School closed Queens Birthday Weekend
8
First Senior Assessment week (Timetable changes)
Full winter uniform starts
9
First Senior Assessment week (Timetable changes)
Year 12 Careers Trip to Dunedin
10
First Senior Assessment week (Timetable changes)
Newsletter #8
Principal of College House - UC to see Year 13 students.
11
First Senior Assessment week (Timetable changes)
13
Big Sing
Otago/Southland Clay Target
14
Big Sing
Progress grades entered for years 11-13
15
Big Sing
Progress grades entered for years 11-13
16
Progress grades entered for years 11-13
17
Progress grades entered for years 11-13
Joseph Mooney
Scholarship workshop/tutorial for Year 13 Rees and Pyke students wishing to attend
18
Progress grades entered for years 11-13
Scholarship workshop/tutorial for Year 13 Caples and Haast students wishing to attend
19
Rockquest Finals
21
Otago Uni Ambassador Event
23
CSC Exchange
24
BOT 7pm
Newsletter #9
29
NCEA/Senior Courses Information Evening
 

May

Monday 31st
Assessment for Learning Grades entered for year 9-10 (core subjects)
Monday, 31st May to Friday, 4th June
 

June

Wednesday 2nd
Otago/Southland Relays - Milton
Wednesday, 2nd June
 
Thursday 3rd
13OE Creek Crossing Assessment
Thursday, 3rd June 1:30pm to 3:10pm
 
Martin O'Connor Auto Mechanic Career Talk
For any student considering a career in motor mechanics. A chance to ask questions to an employer in the trade to help ensure you understand how to best set yourself up to get a job.
Thursday, 3rd June 1:00pm to 1:20pm
Library  
Meeting for all students going to Careers Expo on June 9th
All students attending the trip to Dunedin next week have a meeting at Interval with Bl
Thursday, 3rd June 11:00am to 11:15am
A6  
Ngā Manu Kōrero
Thursday, 3rd to Friday, 4th June
 
Saturday 5th
Queenstown Music Festival - Dunstanza
Saturday, 5th June
 
Monday 7th
School closed Queens Birthday Weekend
Monday, 7th June
 
Tuesday 8th
First Senior Assessment week (Timetable changes)
Tuesday, 8th to Friday, 11th June
 
Full winter uniform starts
Tuesday, 8th June
 
Wednesday 9th
Year 12 Careers Trip to Dunedin
Careers Expo - selected Year 12's who want to go.
Wednesday, 9th June 7:00am to 4:00pm
Dunedin Town Hall  
Thursday 10th
Newsletter #8
Thursday, 10th June
 
Principal of College House - UC to see Year 13 students.
For Year 13 students who are considering going to Canterbury Uni next year.
Thursday, 10th June
Library  
Sunday 13th
Big Sing
Sunday, 13th to Tuesday, 15th June
 
Otago/Southland Clay Target
Sunday, 13th June 9:00am
 
Monday 14th
Progress grades entered for years 11-13
Monday, 14th to Friday, 18th June
 
Thursday 17th
Joseph Mooney
Joseph Mooney is coming to talk about his career journey from a difficult childhood of poverty to becoming a Lawyer in his adult years and finally into politics. All interested students are very welcome.
Thursday, 17th June 1:15pm to 2:00pm
Library  
Scholarship workshop/tutorial for Year 13 Rees and Pyke students wishing to attend
Held in A5 at lunchtime - Bl will show students some examples of applications received by a Uni in NZ so they can build their knowledge around applications.
Thursday, 17th June 1:20pm to 2:00pm
A5  
Friday 18th
Scholarship workshop/tutorial for Year 13 Caples and Haast students wishing to attend
Held in A5 at lunchtime - Bl will show students some examples of applications received by a Uni in NZ so they can build their knowledge around applications.
Friday, 18th June 1:20pm to 2:00pm
A5  
Saturday 19th
Rockquest Finals
Saturday, 19th June
 
Monday 21st
Otago Uni Ambassador Event
Ella Creagh is here to talk to prospective Uni students. She will be talking in the Year 13 Biology class, other students will be welcome.
Monday, 21st June 12:30pm to 1:15pm
Year 13 Biology  
Wednesday 23rd
CSC Exchange
Wednesday, 23rd June
 
Thursday 24th
BOT 7pm
Thursday, 24th June
 
Newsletter #9
Thursday, 24th June
 
Tuesday 29th
NCEA/Senior Courses Information Evening
Tuesday, 29th June 7:00pm to 8:00pm
 

July

Wednesday 7th
Otago Uni Ambassador Event
Andre Scharp and Annalise Cook are here to talk to prospective Uni students. They will be in Year 13 History but other students are welcome.
Wednesday, 7th July 9:00am to 10:00am
Year 13 History  
Thursday 8th
Newsletter #10
Thursday, 8th July
 
Friday 9th
Dance Off
Friday, 9th July
 
Last day of Term 2
Friday, 9th July
 
Saturday 10th
Term 2 School Holidays
Saturday, 10th to Sunday, 25th July
 
Saturday 24th
Otago/Southland Clay Target
Saturday, 24th July 9:30am
 
Monday 26th
First day of Term 3
Monday, 26th July
 
Tuesday 27th
Otago Polytech Course and Application Liaison Assistance
Year 13's heading to Otago Poly
Tuesday, 27th July 9:00am to 11:00am
 
Thursday 29th
BOT 7pm
Thursday, 29th July
 

August

Thursday 5th
Newsletter #11
Thursday, 5th August
 
Thursday 19th
Newsletter #12
Thursday, 19th August
 
Thursday 26th
BOT 7pm
Thursday, 26th August
 

September

Thursday 2nd
Newsletter #13
Thursday, 2nd September
 
Monday 6th
Student Loan Evening at REAP
Rees and Haast?
Monday, 6th September
 
Tuesday 7th
Student Loan Evening at REAP
Pyke and Caples?
Tuesday, 7th September