Our School

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The school is a focal point for the community. We are particularly fortunate with the level of support and involvement of parents and wider community. Alongside our school staff, boarding staff and parents, we have three key groups who play a special role in the life of our school.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for school governance in support of school management.

The Board of Trustees is made up of five elected parent representatives, an appointed Te Ao Huri representative, a staff representative, two student representatives and the Principal.

The current Board of Trustees (and their roles and portfolios) are:

Justine Baird (Presiding Member)

Kim Coombs (Secretary)

Alistair Banks

Angela Connell

George Flannery (Finance)

Matt Fowler (Māori Community Rep)

Sarah Mills (Property)

Sharyn Park (International Students)/(Hostel)

Bryce Clapham (Acting Principal)

Jason Barron (Staff Representative)

Grace Begg (Student Representative)

Leon Morris (Student Representative)

Hostel Committee

The Hostel Committee is a sub-committee of the Board of Trustees made up of the Hostel Director of Boarding, a Board of Trustees nominee (Sharyn Park) and the Principal.

The purpose of this group is to support the management of the hostel and provide a direct link between boarding families and the governance of the hostel.

Parent Teacher Association

The PTA is made up of parents and friends of the school together with the Principal and teacher representative.

This is a very active group who organise a variety of activities for parents/caregivers and the school, as well as fundraising initiatives.

If you would like further information on any of these groups, please contact the school office on [email protected]